This celebration of Art Deco and the decorative arts of the 1920s is presented by McGill University's Library. Browse the images organized into categories that include book illustration, interior design, theatre, architecture and Paris Noir.
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Gale Power SearchThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
High School EditionThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
PsychologyThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Reference content, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,500 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers are aligned to curriculum and provide many options for an exploration of U.S. history.
World HistoryThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Gale In Context: World History reaches back to the ancient world—and forward to today's headlines—to deliver a chronicle of the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe.
This collection contains ephemeral and archival collections from the Institute and its Irene Lewisohn Costume Institute Library, with subsets highlighting fashion plates, sketches, and exhibition binders from the Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Fashion History Timeline is a project by Fashion Institute of Technology's History of Art Department. The Timeline offers scholarly contributions to the public knowledge of the history of fashion and design
World Digital LibraryLaunched in 2009, the World Digital Library (WDL) was a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, with the support of UNESCO, and contributions from libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations around the world.
20s & 30s : Between the Wars
American Decades, 1920-1929
Decade That Roared
From Ballots to Breadlines: 1920-1940
The Harlem Renaissance
Posing a Threat
Prohibition
The Twenties in America
