Educator's Reference CompleteThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas. Perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online.
When you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Environmental StudiesThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
From climate change to automobile emissions, today’s environmental issues determine the destiny of tomorrow’s world. Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Health and WellnessThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Reference content, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,500 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers are aligned to curriculum and provide many options for an exploration of U.S. history.
Facing History And OurselvesWe help students learn about hatred and bigotry so they can stop them from happening in the future.
The White Privilege ConferenceThe WPC provides a challenging, collaborative and comprehensive experience. We strive to empower and equip individuals to work for equity and justice through self and social transformations.
Asia For EducatorsA collection of primary sources from China, Japan, Korea, and Vietnam & SE Asia.
Avalon Project at Yale UniversityA collection of digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
Internet Ancient History SourcebookA collection of public domain materials, predominantly from primary sources, made available by the History Department at Fordham University.
Perseus Digital Library at Tufts UniversityPrimary and secondary sources for the study of ancient Greece and Rome. Look through a massive library of art objects, sites, and buildings. Descriptions and images have been produced in collaboration with many museums, institutions, and scholars.
Project ZeroNatasha uses with 6th grade Global Studies -- also might be helpful for US , Early Human Migration
ClipArt ETCA friendly license allows teachers and students to use up to 50 free clipart items in a single, non-commercial, school project without further permission.
Clippix ETCTeachers and students can use up to 25 free photos in a single, non-commercial school project without further permission.
Presentations ETCFree backgrounds, templates, letters, frames, and buttons for school projects. A friendly license allows teachers and students to use up to 50 items in a single, non-commercial project without further permission.
