Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
Gale Power SearchThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
LitFinder : Gale LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Pop Culture StudiesThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
ale OneFile: Popular Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
PsychologyThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Religion and PhilosophyThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Ethical Values in Anthony Burgess's "Clockwork Orange"RABINOVITZ, RUBIN. “ETHICAL VALUES IN ANTHONY BURGESS’S ‘CLOCKWORK ORANGE.’” Studies in the Novel, vol. 11, no. 1, Johns Hopkins University Press, 1979, pp. 43–50, http://www.jstor.org/stable/29531951.
"A Clockwork Orange": The Art of Moral Panic?Darlington, Joseph. “‘A Clockwork Orange’: The Art of Moral Panic?” The Cambridge Quarterly, vol. 45, no. 2, Oxford University Press, 2016, pp. 119–34, http://www.jstor.org/stable/44074966.
Alex Before and After: A New approach to Burgess' "A Clockwork Orange"Ray, Philip E. “ALEX BEFORE AND AFTER: A NEW APPROACH TO BURGESS’ ‘A CLOCKWORK ORANGE.’” Modern Fiction Studies, vol. 27, no. 3, The Johns Hopkins University Press, 1981, pp. 479–87, http://www.jstor.org/stable/26281292.
Anthony Burgess: Interviewed by Carol Dix, 1972Burgess, Anthony, and CAROL DIX. “Anthony Burgess: Interviewed by CAROL DIX.” The Transatlantic Review, no. 42/43, Joseph F. McCrindle Foundation, 1972, pp. 183–91, http://www.jstor.org/stable/41513240.
World Digital LibraryLaunched in 2009, the World Digital Library (WDL) was a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, with the support of UNESCO, and contributions from libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations around the world.
The 100 Most Influential Philosophers of All Time
Be Good
Great Thinkers of the Eastern World
A Short History of Philosophy
