World Digital LibraryLaunched in 2009, the World Digital Library (WDL) was a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, with the support of UNESCO, and contributions from libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations around the world.
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Criminal JusticeThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
• Explore information from more than 250 journals
• Relevant for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more
High School EditionThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Reference content, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,500 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers are aligned to curriculum and provide many options for an exploration of U.S. history.
Diversity StudiesThis link opens in a new windowWhen you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
A must-have for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
