Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Locate Books In The Library Catalog
Check These Out!
Life on the Front Lines : The Fight For Civil Rights by
Call Number: 323.1 Usc
The Race Beat by
Call Number: 070.44 Rob
We've Got a Job by
Call Number: 323.1196 Lev
We Shall Overcome by
Call Number: 323.1 Fin
African American Civil Rights Movement
Call Number: 323.1 Afr
The Black Revolt by
Call Number: 323.1 Ges
Civil Rights Movement in America by
Call Number: 323.1 McK
The Eyes on the Prize Reader by
Call Number: 323.1 Car
Search The Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale eBooks When you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
Search For Nonfiction Books In EBSCO eBooks
Search For Nonfiction Books In ProQuest eBook Central
ProQuest eBook Central When you are off campus, this database requires you to log in. For login credentials, please search your Linden Hall Email for "Library Database Logins & Information". Locate your username and password for this database. Please email Mrs. Rhoades if you require assistance.
How To Access POWER Library Databases From Off Campus
When you are off campus, the research databases suggested for this project require you to log in with a POWER Library ecard number. Please view the tutorial below and then use the link to sign up for a Free POWER Library eCard.
1. The first step is to open the Library Research Guide for your project and click on "Sign Up For A Free POWER Library eCard".
2. Type in your First and Last Name and your Linden Hall email address. Then click on the box for Zip Code. If you do not live in Pennsylvania, please use the school zip code, which is 17543.
3. Scroll down and click on the box for City. If you do not live in Pennsylvania, type Lititz in this box.
4. Scroll down and answer the questions on the remainder of the form and then click on "Register". Then please check your email for your POWER Library eCard number. You will need this number to log in to most of our research databases off campus.
Here's an interactive tutorial
Search the High School Edition : Gale OneFile Database
High School Edition : Gale OneFile When you are off campus, this database requires you to log in with your Power Library eCard number OR Pennsylvania Public Library Card number.
Search The Gale General OneFile Database
Gale General OneFile When you are off campus, you will need your POWER Library eCard Number to access this database.
Civil Rights Leaders On The Web
Examples of MLA 8th Edition Citations